Events Calendar

Unity of Toledo
Sunday, November 26, 2017, 10:30am - 03:00pm
Hits : 282
by This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Contact www.unityoftoledo.com 419-537-1001

Join me when I return to Unity Church of Toledo, OH for a day of Spirit and Music. I will be the Guest Speaker and Musician at the 10:30 am service. As the Guest Speaker, my message for the service will be “Prophecy - A Spiritual Tool for Creating a World of Beauty.

And from 1-3 pm join me for a Learn How to Play the Native American Flute Workshop. Admission $25 per person. Sign up required with a minimum of 6 people, 25 max. Phone 419-537-1001 to register.

Flutes are provided in this hands-on workshop for those interested in learning how to play the Native American flute. Basic techniques, scales, and creating songs will be focused upon as well as adding embellishments to your playing. The class fee includes practice materials and a practice CD by Douglas Blue Feather.  The Native American flute is a very spiritual and healing instrument that is easy to learn and fun to play! High Spirits flutes will be available for sale.

Location 535 Executive Pkwy Toledo, OH

Upcoming Events - Click on event for more info.

Sun Aug 26 @10:00AM - 06:00PM
The Ohio Valley Indigenous Music Festival
Sat Sep 08 @10:30AM - 04:00PM
Andersontown Powwow and Indian Market
Sun Sep 09 @10:30AM - 04:00PM
Andersontown Powwow and Indian Market
Fri Sep 14 @10:00AM - 08:00PM
The Great Mohican Powwow
Sat Sep 15 @10:00AM - 08:00PM
The Great Mohican Powwow
Sun Sep 16 @10:00AM - 08:00PM
The Great Mohican Powwow
Sat Sep 29 @10:00AM - 08:30PM
They Walked Here Before Us Indian Celebration
Sun Sep 30 @10:00AM - 08:30PM
They Walked Here Before Us Indian Celebration
Sat Oct 20 @11:00AM - 06:00PM
Holistic Health and Healing Expo
Sun Oct 21 @11:00AM - 06:00PM
Holistic Health and Healing Expo